Updated release of tcPrettyEmailer plugin for TeamCity

Posted on

I am pleased to announce the updated release of tcPrettyEmailer, the beautiful email notifier for TeamCity.
This version fixes a few bugs and has a much friendlier packaging/deployment process.

The documentation has been added to the tcplugins wiki on sourceforge, and you can download the zipfile from source forge too.

Screenshot: http://tcplugins.sourceforge.net/screenshot/tcPrettyEmail
Download: http://tcplugins.sourceforge.net/files/tcPrettyEmail
Documentation: http://sourceforge.net/apps/trac/tcplugins/wiki/TcPrettyEmail

5 thoughts on “Updated release of tcPrettyEmailer plugin for TeamCity

    stonevil said:
    March 2, 2010 at 14:43

    Hi,
    tcPrettyEmail doesn’t use smtp authentication for me.
    At all…
    😦

      netwolfuk said:
      March 20, 2010 at 19:33

      Hi, Thanks for your comment. I’ve not had a reason to use the smtp auth, so it has not been well tested.

      I’ll try and take a look, but it might not be for a couple of weeks.

    Julien said:
    September 12, 2011 at 11:38

    Hi,
    This plugin seems really good but I’ve got some problems with it. When my unit tests failed in a build, I can’t see any information about which test is. In my email, I can read:
    $test.ShortName ($test.Package)
    $test.getShortTextForWeb()
    I would prefer got the real name of my test 🙂

    Do you know if a updated version of the plugin will be release.
    Thanks.
    Julien

      netwolfuk responded:
      September 13, 2011 at 15:08

      Thanks for your comment. I have been able to reproduce this on TeamCity versions above 6.5.0
      There don’t appear to be any obvious changes in Teamcity public API (I’ve glanced over the Javadocs), but will go through the code in the debugger and see what’s happening.
      I’ll try and get a fix out shortly.

        netwolfuk responded:
        September 15, 2011 at 13:37

        The Javadocs have not been updated, but the TestBlockBean is now missing from the OpenAPI. I’ll need to update to whatever the new object is. However that will probably break backward compatibility for people on versions prior to 6.5.x.

Leave a Reply

